Snow Envy

Look! In the Southeastern US, there’s no weather at all planned for today. Go back to bed.

Happy VD.

I am coveting winter weather so badly it is nigh palpable. I suppose I just ought to move a tad bit further North, but I don’t want it all the time. I just want it NOW. I don’t think it would be as bad if we hadn’t had so many close calls lately, what with all the states to our West and NE getting slammed at least once this year. Hell, LA even got snow this year.

I s’pose all those folks up there with their 3 feet of snow and counting are coveting our unusually warm winter…but they got that part, too! I feel so left out.

You know, it is like 32 degrees Fahrenheit and the wind is quite gusty…it is a truly blustery day. And yet no hope of wintery precip. Bugger.

I am geographically malcontented.

~ by merialiss on February 14, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
