Learning as we go….: Fuzzy to Clear: Creating Reading

Learning as we go….: Fuzzy to Clear: Creating Reading

I love this line:

Fuzzy to clear. It’s a process that happens with exposure and use. The field of vision becomes clearer over time.
Rules of engagement make no sense when one is groping for their own clarity. Rules can help obtain clarity, but sometimes … they get in the way of a self-adjusting vision.

I totally learn like that! Man! I get so overwhelmed by the rules that I can’t even begin to see the content. So I end up learning backwards, as far as I can tell.

I get the bulk of the content and then go back and get the rules. I, too, am doing that with HTML.

I then get obsessive about the rules. I like to get things right. But I hate to be constrained. Those two don’t go so good together much.

Either way, I am happy to have such a lovely analogy for my process! Makes sense to me!

~ by merialiss on March 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
