Our Monday Hike

Noah & I walked up Kennesaw Mountain on Monday. Dear me, it was *much* more difficult than I remembered, and the other times we've done it were in Spring or Summer and therefore much hotter.

Noah has been curious about the hike since we drove to the top with Grampa in April. He enjoyed it in spite of the exertion and even suggested we do it weekly! He also suggested we find flatter hikes so we can just enjoy the natural beauty.

We had so much fun, panting and resting. And then we popped into the museum to gawk at a couple of relics — his idea, too.. And this time I didn't even try to "teach" anything– just assisted him to find info about the pieces which intrigued him. Just remembered to trust that he'll keep the parts he needs!

At one point about halfway up, we rested at a spot that featured the best view ('cept the top) and I was leaning against a giant boulder. Noah asked me for my phone so he could take my picture! Thank goodness he did cause it prompted me to take some photos of my own!

~ by merialiss on November 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
