I’m a lemming! But I’ll be a lighter one!

I joined a gym today!! I am so excited because it is less than 2 miles from my house. I really and truly can’t wait to start using it! It’s little and not at all overwhelming. It was the owner who gave me the tour and all the info and I really liked her. I was pretty sure I was going to join this place today but I really wanted to feel the Chi therein. It felt really great in there: Open and flowing but not too peppy. Perfect for me. And it is brand new. Less than a year.

I want to be stronger and leaner and healthier. I want that feeling of personal accomplishment and power that I had when I lost 50lbs the last time. I don’t want to do this again! I want to not have heart disease (unless it kills me outright–none of this multiple surgeries and oxygen tanks BS for me, thanks!) and I really, really don’t want to be diabetic. EWWW. Ew. Almost entirely preventable evil, that is. Do. Not. Want.

I want to derive pleasure from life and living rather than from eating. I want to live in the now of a moment, rather than using food to escape. Food is not for entertainment purposes! It is fuel. That is all. Just fuel. I need to find other ways to entertain myself!

Anyway, I am so grateful to my dear soul sister, Kalice, who inspires me. How a skinny chick like her can inspire me, I don’t get, but hey! It works. I figured out that I outweigh her by more than 100 lbs and that’s okay. For now. In fact, I kind of like it. I told her I’d sit on her but luckily, runner that she is, she can outrun me easily! Maybe soon that won’t be true!

~ by merialiss on January 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
